Saturday, September 1, 2007

Omaira Collaguazo

Full name: Lourdes Omaira Collaguazo

I have 2 children, Alexander and Jomaira. I'm married and my husband Miguel is 29 years old and he works in the fields.

I was born, raised and I live in Guayabillas. I have been married for 5 years. My work is to cook, clean, take care of my children and also to work in the fields. I like this town because of the nature, and because I'm close to my family. The people are calm and quiet, and I'm part of the soccer team and volleyball team.

My favorite food is fish with plantains. The crops I have planted are oranges, tangerines, avocado, plantains, guava, pineapple, yuca, papaya and other natural plants. I have animals like chickens, pigs and cows.

I'd like volunteers to come to my house to show them how we work in the countryside and all the customs of our town. Also I'd like experience sharing with people from abroad. Any volunteer who comes to my house can stay as long as he or she wants.

* * * * *

Tengo 2 hijos Alexander y Jomaira. Soy casada y mi esposo Miguel tiene 29 años y trabaja en el campo.

Nací, crecí y vivo en Guayabillas. Tengo 5 años de casada. Mi trabajo es cocinar, lavar, ver a mis hijos y tambien trabajar en el campo. Me gusta este pueblo por la naturaleza, estoy cerca de mi familia, la gente es tranquila y soy parte del equipo de futbol y voli.

Mi plato preferido es el pescado con platano. Tengo sembrado plantas de naranjas, mandarinas, aguacate, platano, guabas, piñas, yucas, papaya y mas plantas naturales. Tengo animales como gallinas, chanchos y terneros.

Yo quisiera que venga volunterios a mi casa para enseñarles como se trabaja en el campo y todas las costumbres del pueblo. Tambien quiero tener experiencia compartiendo con gente extranjera. Cada voluntario que venga a mi casa puede quedarse el tiempo que le guste.

No comments: